Skip to Main Content

Youth Services: Storytime Kits

Below are the storytime kits that are housed at 4CLS. Library staff can place holds on these kits through Workflows. (The item ID for each kit is given below.)

Themed Storytime Kits

Below are links to lists of the contents (books and activities) for each of the newer storytime kits in the 4CLS collection.

ANIMALS & CREATURES

CONCEPTS

PEOPLE

PLACES

#8 – Library – 0000103609384

SEASONS & HOLIDAYS

Single-Book Storytime Kits

Five Little Ducks by Penny Ives (Illustrator)
Kit contains book accompanied by stuffed white mother duck and five yellow baby ducks.
S.T. KIT #49 - 0000103513917
Five Little Men in a Flying Saucer by Dan Crisp (Illustrator)
Kit contains book accompanied by 5 little alien finger puppets.
S.T. Kit #55 - 0000103513941
The Little Mouse, the Red Ripe Strawberry, and the Big Hungry Bear by Audrey Wood; Don Wood (Illustrator)
Kit contains book accompanied by little stuffed mouse, and stuffed strawberry toy in two parts that connect by velcro and can be "cut" in half with wooden knife included.
S.T. KIT #57 - 0000103513990
Mrs Honey's Hat by Pam Adams
Kit contains book accompanied by a stuffed Mrs. Honey doll and a package of 12 velcro felt hat decorations.
S.T. KIT #50 - 0000103513909
The Musical Life of Gustav Mole by Kathryn Meyrick (Illustrator)
Kit contains book with CD accompanied by a stuffed Gustav Mole hand puppet playing the violin, and Musical Families Quartet card game.
S.T. KIT #56 - 0000103513958
Old Macdonald Had a Farm by Pam Adams (Illustrator)
Kit contains book accompanied by a stuffed Old Macdonald toy and a package of 6 farmyard animal finger puppets.
S.T. KIT #52 - 0000103513933
Our Cat Cuddles by Gervase Phinn (Read by); Amanda Montgomery-Higham (Illustrator)
Kit contains book accompanied by 6 cat finger puppets, 1 lion hand puppet and a deck of 31 creative language development cards.
S.T. KIT #58 - 0000103514006
The Princess and the Dragon by Audrey Wood
Kit contains book accompanied by a fabric princess hand puppet and a cloth dragon hand puppet.
S.T. KIT #53 - 0000103513966
Scaredy Cats by Audrey Wood
Kit contains book accompanied by 2 small stuffed cats that connect with velcro paws.
S.T. KIT #54 - 0000103513925
There Was an Old Lady Who Swallowed the Sea by Pam Adams (Illustrator)
Kit contains book accompanied by a stuffed Old Lady puppet and a package of bean-filled cloth sea creatures.
S.T. KIT #51 - 0000103513891

Multiple-Copy Book Sets

BOARD BOOK SETS

Piglet's Bath by Kate Spohn
9 Copies
Chick's Daddy by Kate Spohn
ISBN: 9780679886754
10 Copies
Here Are My Hands by Bill Martin; John Archambault; Ted Rand (Illustrator)
11 Copies
The Itsy Bitsy Spider by Iza Trapani (Illustrator)
11 Copies
Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What Do You See? by Bill Martin; Eric Carle (Illustrator)
11 Copies
Good Night, Gorilla by Peggy Rathmann
11 Copies
Have You Seen My Duckling? Board Book by Nancy Tafuri (Illustrator)
11 Copies
Ten, Nine, Eight by Molly Bang (Illustrator)
11 Copies
Five Little Ducks by Raffi; Raffi; Ariane Dewey (Illustrator); Jose Aruego (Illustrator); Raffi
11 Copies
1, 2, 3 to the Zoo by Eric Carle
11 Copies

PICTURE BOOK SETS

Jump, Frog, Jump! by Robert Kalan; Byron Barton (Illustrator)
11 paperback copies
Shake My Sillies Out by Bert Simpson; Bonnie Simpson; David Allender (Illustrator); Raffi
11 paperback copies
Sam Who Never Forgets by Eve Rice (Illustrator)
11 paperback copies
Five Little Monkeys Sitting in a Tree by Eileen Christelow
11 paperback copies
Boom, Baby, Boom, Boom! by Margaret Mahy; Patricia MacCarthy (Illustrator)
10 hardcover copies
Oh My Baby Bear! by Audrey Wood
11 paperback copies
You and Me, Little Bear by Martin Waddell; Barbara Firth (Illustrator)
11 paperback copies
Peek-A-Moo! by Marie Torres Cimarusti; Stephanie Petersen (Illustrator)
10 hardcover copies (with flaps)
Do Monkeys Tweet? by Melanie Walsh
11 hardcover copies
The Wide-Mouthed Frog by Keith Faulkner; Jonathan Lambert (Illustrator)
12 hardcover copies (with pop-up elements)
Max Loves Sunflowers by Ken Wilson-Max
ISBN: 9781856022712
15 hardcover copies (with pop-up elements)
From Head to Toe by Eric Carle (Illustrator)
11 hardcover copies
I Love You, Blue Kangaroo! by Emma Chichester Clark
11 hardcover copies
Ten Terrible Dinosaurs by Paul Stickland
11 hardcover copies