The Governor's initial budget puts library funding at 102.1 Million, Construction Aid at $34 Million, and provides $3 Million to keep NovelNY going. This is the first time in 15 years or so that we didn't start the process with a cut.
Libraries need vocal advocates to push for secure funding and legislation that helps to improve services.
This guide will collect a variety of resources to help educate, organize, and motivate library advocates.
The New York Library Association (NYLA) is a statewide leader in library advocacy. Check their page for more tools and information.
Assembly District 101 – Southeastern Delaware County
Map: https://www.latfor.state.ny.us/maps/2024assembly/asm101.pdf
Includes all or part of service areas of:
Andes, Fleischmanns, Hancock, Margaretville
Current office holder – Brian Maher - maherb@nyassembly.gov
Office:
214 Farrier Avenue
Oneida, NY 13421
315-361-4125
Fax: 315-361-4222
Assembly District 102 – Eastern Otsego & Northeastern Delaware County
Map: https://www.latfor.state.ny.us/maps/2024assembly/asm102.pdf
Includes all or part of service areas of: Bovina Center, Cherry Valley, Cooperstown, Delhi, Franklin, Roxbury, Springfield, Stamford, Walton, Worcester
Current Office Holder - Christopher Tague - taguec@nyassembly.gov
Office:
113 Park Place
Suite 6
Schoharie, NY 12157
518-295-7250
LOB 937
Albany, NY 12248
518-455-5363
Fax: 518-455-5856
Assembly District 121 – Most of Chenango County, eastern Broome, & parts western Delaware & Otsego County
Map:https://www.latfor.state.ny.us/maps/2024assembly/asm121.pdf
Includes all or part of service areas of: Afton, Bainbridge, Deposit, Edmeston, Fenton, Gilbertsville, Greene, Morris, New Berlin, South New Berlin. Nineveh, Norwich, Otego, Oxford, Sherburne, Sidney, Smyrna, Unadilla
Current Office Holder - Joe Angelino - angelinoj@nyassembly.gov
1 Kattelville Road
Suite 1
Binghamton, NY 13901
607-648-6080
Fax: 607-648-6089
LOB 549
Albany, NY 12248
518-455-5741
Fax: 518-455-5864
Assembly District 122 – Central Otsego County
Map: https://www.latfor.state.ny.us/maps/2024assembly/asm122.pdf
Includes all or part of service areas of: Hartwick, Milford, Oneonta, Richfield Springs
Current Office Holder - Brian Miller - millerb@nyassembly.gov
48 Genesee St.
New Hartford, NY 13413
315-736-3879
Fax: 315-736-3947
LOB 439
Albany, NY 12248
518-455-5334
Fax: 518-455-5391
Assembly District 123 – Western Broome County
Map: https://www.latfor.state.ny.us/maps/2024assembly/asm123.pdf
Includes all or part of service areas of: BCPL, Endicott, Johnson City, Vestal
Current office holder – Donna Lupardo - LupardoD@nyassembly.gov
State Office Building, 17th Floor
44 Hawley St.
Binghamton, NY 13901
607-723-9047
LOB 828
Albany, NY 12248
518-455-5431
Fax: 518-455-5693
Assembly District 124 – Northern Broome County (Lisle)
Map: https://www.latfor.state.ny.us/maps/2024assembly/asm124.pdf
Includes all or part of service areas of: Lisle
Current Office Holder: Christopher Friend - friendc@nyassembly.gov
1250 Schweizer Rd.
Horseheads, NY 14845
607-562-3602
Fax: 607-739-1090
LOB 938
Albany, NY 12248
518-455-4538
Fax: 518-455-5922
Assembly District 131 - Northern Broome County (Whitney Point) & Western Chenango County
Includes all or part of service areas of: Whitney Point, Otselic Valley
Map: https://www.latfor.state.ny.us/maps/2024assembly/asm131.pdf
Current Office Holder: Jeff Gallahan - gallahanj@nyassembly.gov
70 Elizabeth Blackwell St.
Geneva, NY 14456
315-781-2030
Fax: 315-781-1746
LOB 725
Albany, NY 12248
518-455-3979
Fax: 518-455-7013
Senate District 51 – Eastern Broome County, Southern Chenango County, Otsego County, Delaware County
Map:https://www.latfor.state.ny.us/maps/senate2022/sen51.pdf
Includes all or part of the service areas of: Afton, Andes, Bainbridge, Bovina Center, Cherry Valley, Cooperstown, Delhi, Deposit, Edmeston, Fenton, Fleischmanns, Franklin, Gilbertsville, Greene, Hancock, Hartwick, Margaretville, Milford, Morris, Nineveh, Norwich, Oneonta, Otego, Oxford, Richfield Springs, Roxbury, Sidney, Springfield, Stamford, Unadilla, Walton, Worcester
Office Holder – Peter Oberacker (R) oberacker@nysenate.gov
Local Office: Albany:
41 South Main Street LOB Room 506
Oneonta , NY 13820 Albany, NY 12248
Phone: (607) 432-5524 518-455-3131
Senate District 52 – Western Broome County
Map: https://www.latfor.state.ny.us/maps/senate2022/sen52.pdf
Includes all or part of the service areas of: BCPL,Endicott, JC, Lisle, Vestal, Whitney Point
Office Holder: Lea Webb - leawebb@nysenate.gov
1607 State Office Bldg.,
44 Hawley Street,
Binghamton, NY 13901
Phone: 607-773-8771
Fax: 607-773-3688
LOB Room 805
Albany, NY 12247
Phone: 518-455-2170
Fax: 518-426-6787
Senate District 53 - Northern Chenango County
Map: https://www.latfor.state.ny.us/maps/senate2022/sen53.pdf
Includes all or part of the service areas of: New Berlin, Otselic Valley, Sherburne, Smyrna, South New Berlin
Office Holder: Joseph Griffo - griffo@nysenate.gov
DISTRICT OFFICE
207 Genesee Street Room 408
Utica, NY 13501
Phone: (315) 793-9072
Fax: (315) 793-0298
Capitol Building Room 414
Albany, NY 12247
Phone: (518) 455-3334
Fax: (518) 426-6921
