Skip to Main Content
Digital Archives
- Digital Archive of the Afton Free Library--This digital archive covers the southeast area of Chenango County for the years 1876-1957 and is provided by the Afton Free Library. Publications include the Afton Enterprise, Afton Enterprise and Harpursville Budget, Afton Weekly Enterprise, Courier, Home Sentinel, The Afton Daily Enterprise, and the Weekly Press.
- Digital Archives of the George F. Johnson Memorial Library--This digital archives covers publications in the Endicott area for the years 1856-1951. Publications include the Daily Bulletin, Endicott Bulletin, Endicott Daily Bulletin, Endicott-Johnson Workers Review, Endicott Times, Johnson City Endicott Record, News Dispatch, The Record, Union Endicott News, and The Union Weekly News. Additional local resources, including U-E High School yearbooks, E-J Workers Review, and Miscellaneous Local Documents can be found on the library's Online Resources page.
- Digital Archives of the Guernsey Memorial Library --This digital archive covers the Norwich area for the years 1816-1938, and 2015-2016. Publications include the Anti Masonic Telegraph, Chenango Semi Weekly Telegraph, Chenango Telegraph, Chenango Telegraph and Chronicle, Chenango Union, Evening Sun, Morning Sun, Norwich Journal, and Norwich Sun.
- Digital Archive of the Huntington Memorial Library--This digital archive contains The Daily Star covering years 1890 through 1925. It is fully searchable for keywords and dates, and information of note can be clipped and printed or uploaded to social media..
- Digital Archives of the Sherburne Public Library-- This digital archive covers The Sherburne News in all its incarnations, including the Home News (1864-1865), Sherburne Home News (1865-1868), Sherburne News (1868-2017) and The Sherburne News (2018-2019) In addition, it will soon include Sherburne and Sherburne-Earlville High School yearbooks from 1944-1979, with the eventual aim of including all years up until the present.
- Digital Archives of the William B. Ogden Free Library--This digital archive covers publications in the Walton, NY area for the years 1856-2011, and is provided by the William B. Ogden Free Library. Publications include the Walton Blade, Walton Chronicle, Walton Cyclone, Walton Journal and Walton Reporter.
- Digital Archives of the Sidney Memorial Library-- This digital archive covers publications in the Sidney, NY area for the years 1882-2010, and is provided by the Sidney Memorial Library. Publications include the Tri Town News, Sidney Enterprise, Press and Sun, The Daily Star, Sidney Record, Sidney Record and Bainbridge News and the Walton Reporter.
- The Digital Archives of the Village Library of Morris--This digital archive covers publication in the Morris, NY area for the years 1850-1969, and is provided by the Morris Library. Publications include The Morris Chronicle, Zion Church Records and the Otsego Chronicle.
- The Digital Archives of the Lisle Free Library--This digital archive covers publications in the Lisle, NY and greater New York State area for the years 1838-1997, and is provided by the Lisle Free Library. Publications include the Lisle Gleaner, Eagle, New York Weekly Tribune, Albany Weekly Journal, New Yorker, Lisle Gleaner and New Era, Maroon and Gold, Golden Eagle, New Era and New Albany Gazette.
- The Digital Archives of the Mary Wilcox Memorial Library--This digital archive covers publications in the greater Whitney Point, NY area for the years 1820-2016, and is provided by the Mary Wilcox Memorial Library. Publications include the Whitney Point Reporter, The Whitney Point Reporter and the Chenango American and the Oxford Review Times, The Chenango American and the Whitney Point Reporter, Broome County Census (1820 only), Whitney Point Reporter and the Oxford Review.
- The Digital Archives of the Oxford Memorial Library--This digital archive covers publications in the Oxford, NY area for the years 1813-1978, and is provided by both the Oxford Memorial Library and the R. C. Smith Foundation of Norwich, NY. Publications include The Oxford Review-Times, The Oxford Times, Oxford Gazette, The Oxford Review, Chenango Republican, The Norwich Journal, The Review-Times, Oxford Press, Oxford Republican and the Chenango Whig.
